Summer goals

The semester is winding down. I have 1 more exam left, but I have another semester starting right after. So… it will be quite a summer for me.

Still, I have some plans. I intend to start going through the hieroglyphics learning website I told you about before. I intend to devote more time to writing; which includes editing (or rewriting, maybe… sigh…) previous stories I’ve written. I intend to start Duolingo again. (I’m sorry, X. I’ve disappointed you!) I intend to draw more.

In short, I intend to me more of an artist again, and interact more with languages.

I’ve been neglecting my languages…. School and work… sapping me of time… I have been spending less time with Japanese, Hebrew, JSL… Sigh…

Creative writing is… hard work! Fun, but hard work, especially when you have to go over and edit; it can feel like taking a pair of shears to a something you spent a long time creating, your brainchild, your baby. But I won’t give up!

Maybe I’ll give you updates as I go along… Care to take the journey with me?

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Language Issues, Non-language issues. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer goals

  1. Robyn says:

    Editing is HARD, but I love the process because I feel like I’m gently revealing what I actually mean to say (to myself and my readers). Share your editing journey! I’d love to tag along 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

