Creativity + Linguistics = New Fiverr Gig

FiverrKenliano15.10.2015

I recently became a Level One Seller on fiverr.com, an freelancing website!

Yay, huzzah, woot!!!

I’ve been mostly doing proofreading and blurb writing so far, and it’s pretty cool to be able to use my writing and English in this way. But when I reached this milestone, I decided to try something new.

As someone who’s falling in love with linguistics anew all the time, why not use what I’ve learnt, and am learning? I thought.

And so, a new fiverr gig was born:

Fiverr gig create lang

I’d been toying with the idea for some time, and finally decided to take the plunge. As a writer, reader, and watcher of sci-fi and fantasy works, I know that having a unique language to put in a graphic novel, TV show, etc greatly adds to the visual effect of creating another culture. So, I decided to use my linguistic background in this way. I’d get another outlet for my creative juices, and I’m sure I’d have fun doing it! 😀

So, if you’re up to testing me, let me know and I’ll see what I can do for you!

This entry was posted in Linguistics, Miscellaneous Language Issues and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creativity + Linguistics = New Fiverr Gig

  1. Robyn says:

    Awesome! That’s really brilliant, and sounds like an area that could really use the expansion. So proud of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

