Service review: Alef Better Imports

This summer, I decided to indulge a little. I had an idea of expressing my interest in Hebrew by wearing a bracelet with my Hebrew name Koren (קורן). After a bit of searching, I happened upon Alef Better Imports. Clever pun, don’t you think?*

Anyway, I ordered a set of beads and they got to me after 2 or 3 weeks if I remember correctly:

קורן

The experience was a pleasant one. All questions I had were answered in good time. The only negative is that I had to send a cheque, which was a lot less convenient than say credit card or PayPal payment.

But apart from that, the service was good. The order shipped pretty quickly considering I’m all the way in Jamaica, and I believe the company is based in the US. I give it 4 out of 5 stars:
✡✡✡✡

I haven’t made the bracelet yet. (You’ll see it when I do!) Thanks, Alef Better!


*The ‘alefbet’ is the Hebrew alphabet.

This entry was posted in עברית and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

