A nice week

I didn’t tell you guys this, but I got a job as an assistant tutor of the Japanese language. It’s cool, because I get more exposure to Japanese because I spend more time with my Sensei-tachi (teachers), which means more Japanese conversation. Yesterday, the head teacher introduced me as ‘Thomas-sensei’! 😀

I’ve noticed that I’ve been running into my Deaf friends more lately. I hope the trend continues! Today, I happened upon one, who was with a friend of his. As I was leaving, my friend stopped me and said that his friend thought I was deaf! Haha, the friend said my signing’s good!

Made my day.

 

This entry was posted in JSL, 日本語 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A nice week

  1. read.robin says:

    Your languages are improving by leaps and bounds, aren’t they? Good job! Hebrew needs to catch up to Japanese and JSL now, haha. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

