My first Hebrew conversation in Skype!!!

EVER!!!

Okay, it wasn’t entirely in Hebrew, and I had to Morfix a lot of words. But it was still fun and I did a lot better than I thought I would. I need to learn בניין הפעיל, the ‘hifil’ verb construction… I’ll look at that once I’m done with the פיעל (pi-el) ones. I was upset at words that I knew, and yet still looked up and shook my head at myself for forgetting. But as Michal said when she heard of this:

Knowing words and using them in natural conversation are different things. But this is how you learn!

Wise words. And the conversation was fun!

This entry was posted in עברית and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first Hebrew conversation in Skype!!!

  1. read.robin says:

    Congrats! Keep it up. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

